University types

The four university types included in the joint project – full universities, universities of applied sciences, universities of arts and universities of music – differ considerably. Their position and standing within society and history also vary. Based on their historic genealogy as well as on the organizational structures and academic cultures defining them. These differences are characterized by the respective contexts of their formation, their notion of scholarship, their academic practices and their significance for other societal fields such as economy, public welfare, politics or arts.


alle logos engl4

%d Bloggern gefällt das: